Local Leadership

Executive Leadership Committee and Steering Committee

The Executive Leadership Committee and Steering Committee are two groups of area professionals and volunteers who support the mission of LLS through fundraising initiatives, expanding corporate partnerships and planning special events. They are leaders and advocates for the Light The Night Walk.

Please contact Lisa Hinton at Lisa.Hinton@lls.org for more information.

Lantern Photo

Executive Committee



Clio Mulryne, GSVP, Director of Operations and Technology Cole Taylor Bank  

Committee Members

Ryan Carpel, Managing Member - Carpel Capital LLC Jeff Carpenter, Principal - Caveo Learning 
John Diendorf, Category Manager - Logistics - BP Chip Flannagan, Senior Vice President & Regional Director - Wells Fargo Private Bank
Guy Hill, Executive Vice President - Allstate Insurance Company Scott Jones, President and CEO - Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Jason Larson, Enterprise Vice President - Allscripts Bob Smoller, Attorney -  Horwood Marcus & Berk

Steering Committee




Lori Kleiman                                                            HR Topics                                                           Korns Krew


Committee Members

Sherry Allen - Team Sherry Jenn Bohannon - Team J-Walkers Marilyn Buccholz - The Warriors
Tifanie Connor - Tuff Tif Jody Contreras - Team Shinsky Janet Czopkiewicz - Cindy's Angels for Hope
Patrick Fitzgerald - Justin's 99 Red Balloons Megan Hartnett - The Tumornators Scott Levinson - Team'a Mema
Mike Livorsi -  Livorsi's Leukemia Stompers Kate Petersen - Cancer Treatment Centers of America Jodi Palonis - Teva
Ben Settler - Team Awesome Caren Settler - Team Awesome James Silasiri - MicahJames
Jeff Stern -  Just Cure It Jenna Suarez - Maser Beam Jenni Wise - Yes! I am a Katelyn Friend!
Abby Wood - Team Wood Twins!    


  • HonCode Logo
  • BBB Logo
  • Charity Navigator Logo
  • GuideStar Logo